How to subscribe or unsubscribe from a contact
Subscribing to a contact establishes the presence relationship between the two of you, enabling you both to see each other’s presence information (e. g., Available, Busy, In a meeting, etc.). By default, when you add a contact, you are automatically subscribed to them. If you unsubscribe from a contact, you will no longer be able to see their presence information and they will no longer be able to see yours, but they will remain on your contact list and will always show as Offline.
1. Touch the Contacts tab.
2. Touch on the name of the contact you would like to subscribe to or unsubscribe from.
3. Touch Edit.
4. To subscribe to this contact, touch Subscribe. To unsubscribe from this contact, touch Unsubscribe.